R066. Define components to be tested


The components to be tested (in white box tests) must be defined.


There must exist a list of system components to be tested during the different stages of the development lifecycle.


  1. Once the system components have been identified, the testing plan for those mentioned above must be established in order to ensure the control of the possible existing vulnerabilities. The list of components to be tested must be delivered during the execution of each testing stage.


  1. A system component remains untested because it was not identified during the testing stage and it is exploited in the production stage.


  1. Layer: Business

  2. Asset: Security architecture

  3. Scope: Adherence

  4. Phase: Testing

  5. Type of control: Recommendation

Service status - Terms of Use - Privacy Policy - Cookie Policy

Copyright © 2021 Fluid Attacks, We hack your software. All rights reserved.